Special Events

Spotlights - 9 years of LSFF winners

This event has ended.

19:00 Tue 8 Jan 2013


In a special collaboration with LSFF, Whirlygig Cinema will take over Trangallan for three nights to welcome filmmakers who worked on the nine films that have won the festival over the course of its decade-long history. Directors, cinematographers and other film creatives will showcase these films within the context of their own work and at the end of each night there will a chance to ask them questions in a Q&A.

On Tuesday we welcome the following winners:

Nick Jordan and Jacob Cartwright – director of FURY (Winner of LSFF 2004)

Tom Geens – director of YOU’RE THE STRANGER HERE (Winner of LSFF 2010)

Damien Pawle – cinematographer for COMPULSION (Dir. Andrew McVicar. Winner of LSFF 2012)


61 Newington Green, London
N16 9PX
£4 advance or £10 special online price for 3 nights.